July 19. Call: 2013 Acanthus Awards

The Chicago-Midwest Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art is pleased to announce its first awards program with the introduction of the 2013 Acanthus Awards. These awards recognize and promote excellence in Classical and Vernacular design. These awards will recognize achievement in Architecture, Interior Design, Preservation & Restoration, Landscape Design, the Allied Arts & Craftsmanship, Unbuilt Work and Student Work.

July 19, 2013 ~ Intent to Enter Deadline

August 16, 2013 ~ Submission Deadline

November 16, 2013 ~ Acanthus Awards Reception in Chicago, IL.

The Acanthus Awards are open to all design professionals, students and artisans practicing within the boundaries of the Chicago-Midwest region of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art which includes: Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin and the upper peninsula of Michigan. Projects submitted for consideration may be from anywhere in the world. Any project completed after January 1st, 2004 is eligible. Student work must be recent and submitted by a currently enrolled student.

via Classicist Chicago.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s